Our Staff

'We have amazing teachers that will help you learn and take the time to understand you.' 

Year 3 Pupil, 2020





Platt C of E Staff List 2022

Leadership team

Acting Headteacher - Mr Richard Rule (Nov 2021 - Current)



Acting Deputy Head - Mrs Emma Smith 

DHT – Mrs Kate Brown (Maternity Leave)

SENDCo/PP lead - Mrs Justine Smith

KS1 Lead - Mrs Maria Wright

KS2 Lead - Mrs Mandy Toombs


Teaching team

Ambassadors Class - Mrs Byfield  

Voyagers Class - Mrs Joshi and Mrs Adrian


Adventurers Class - Miss Toombs

Inventors Class - Mrs Jeffrey

Astronauts Class - Miss Cockell

Explorers Class - Mr Hale

Creators Class - Mrs Wright and Miss Marchant


PPA Cover - Mrs Miller-Hanna

Learning Support Team

Mrs Ashenden, Mrs Dervish, Mrs Frampton, Mrs Hawkins (FLO),


Mrs Richards, Mrs Riseborough, Miss Sutton, Mrs Thompson,


Miss Burbage, Miss Meredith, Miss Jamieson, Mrs Jones,


Mrs Kyrychenko, Mrs Bertillon


Office Manager

Mrs Hallett


 Mrs Brogan


Schools Financial Services

Site Manager

Mr Hall

IT Support

Ms Waller

Kitchen Team

The Contract Dining Company


The effective partnerships between teachers and teaching assistants help and ensure that the varied needs of all pupils, including those with special educational needs and/or disabilities (SEND) are well met’   OFSTED 2019

No staff members have a gross annual salary of £100,000 or more.